Compare the facts.

Choose two cars. Charjin keeps test cycles and market caveats visible so similar-looking numbers are not mistaken for identical evidence.

Official specifications shown side by side
Interactive comparison

Build a head-to-head.

Change either car and every chart, technical reference, and specification updates immediately.

First car

Toyota Prius

WLTP, PHEV version

Second car

Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Electric range applies to PHEV only

Technical view

Published maxima, visualised without converting between test cycles or inventing missing specifications.

Toyota Prius Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Specification envelope

Reference scale

Official range ceiling

0–800 km
Toyota
86 km
Toyota
Not stated

Up to 86 km electric · Market dependent

Largest listed battery

0–100 kWh
Toyota
13.6 kWh
Toyota
Not stated

Up to 13.6 kWh · Varies by powertrain

Peak DC charging

0–300 kW
Toyota
Not stated
Toyota
Not stated

Not generally supported · Not generally supported

Electric efficiency

Lower consumption is better, but only like-for-like electric figures are plotted.

Comparable electric-consumption data is not available for this pairing.

Range × rapid charging

Orientation only. A high peak does not describe the complete charging curve.

Maximum range and peak DC charging plotToyota Prius and Toyota RAV4 Hybrid plotted by peak DC charging power and maximum published range.02004006008000100200300Peak DC charging (kW)Published range (km)

A vehicle without a published numeric range or DC peak cannot be placed on this chart.

WLTP, PHEV version Electric range applies to PHEV only

Specification record

The original wording remains visible beside the charts, including every version, market, and test-cycle qualification.

QuestionToyota PriusToyota RAV4 Hybrid
PowertrainHybrid / PHEVHybrid / PHEV
BodyLiftbackSUV
Official rangeUp to 86 km electricMarket dependent
Test cycleWLTP, PHEV versionElectric range applies to PHEV only
BatteryUp to 13.6 kWhVaries by powertrain
Peak DC chargingNot generally supportedNot generally supported
Published fast chargeAC charging for PHEV versionsAC charging for PHEV versions
Efficiency referenceTesting standard dependentTesting standard dependent
Seats55